Outstanding Achievement Awards

PANZ Outstanding Achievement Award

2022: Tim Hambleton

  • for community theatre productions of On the Right TrackGone to Seed and Killer Boobs.


Previous Outstanding Achievement Awards

2021: Rex McGregor

2020: Lindsey Brown

2019: Alister Emerson

2018: Elspeth Tilley

2017: April Phillips

From 1988-2016, the PANZ outstanding achievement award was known as the Doug Wrenn Award.

The Doug Wrenn Award was named after a former president of PANZ and energetic newsletter editor, and who was very active in the Association. The award, instituted in 1988, was presented annually to a member who had significant success in playwriting during the year.

Winners of the Doug Wrenn Award

2016: Rex McGregor

2015: Rex McGregor

2014: Graeme Webber

2013: April Phillips

2012: Jennie Turner

2011: Neil Troost

2010: Angie Farrow

2009: Peter Franklin
2008: Leo Cappel
2007: Thomas Sainsbury
2006: Denis Edwards
2005: Diane Francis
2004: Richard Prevett
2003: Rosalie Carey
2002: Richard Prevett
2001: Alan Williamson
2000: Campbell Smith
1999: Jean Dinnie
1998: Brian Turner
1997: Bronwyn Elsmore
1996: Daphne Calderwood, Bruce Goodman, John Dunmore
1994: Andre Surridge
1993: Denise Walsh
1992: Bruce Goodman
1991: Harrison Bray
1990: Campbell Smith
1989: Suzanne Le Prou
1988: Nancy Kinkel, Leslie Pearce